Skip to content

Sustainable cuisine: my books in Spain, France and Brazil

August 21, 2013

Publishing a book is a great satisfaction but see it translated abroad leaves me incredulous. My Ecocucina’s world was born one evening in my kitchen, by chance for  my desire to live more sustainably, but also thanks to the good sense to not waste edible food. For sure my studies and work in the environmental field helped me, but thanks to this blog it all started in a spontaneous way. I recommended to anyone who has a dream to try to start with a simple blog because you can really see many dreams realized. When I created Ecocucina I had only one dream: to publish a book with my recipes. Thanks to the blog I published 3 (almost 4 … short news) with Gribaudo (Feltrinelli Publisher).

 It is with great pride for me to present you first foreign editions of my books:

CUBIERTA_ 120_COCINAR LAVAVAJILLAS_SPAOK_SPAOK.indd

Spanish version of Cooking in the dishwasher “Cocinar con el lavavajillas” – Larousse Spain, 2013

 It seems that this technique of low temperature cooking in the dishwasher is quite intriguing even in Spain as happened in Italy. Cooking in the dishwasher should be launched soon also in Brazil and Germany.

Ecocucina Brasile

Brazilian version of Ecocucina “Cozinhando sem desperdício” – Editora Alaude Brazil 2013. The Brazilian version of Ecocucina gave me some trouble because there are some vegetables, especially those of the family Asteraceae (artichoke and thistles) that do not exist in the American continent or that are very rare. In particular, the thistle in Brazil seems to have not ever seen, just as there are different vegetables from their common that we do not have.

Francia Ecocucina

Finally, the Italian version of Ecocucina “Cuisiner mieux en jetant moins” – Larousse France. 2013. On October 20, I am going to go to Roanne to cook and present it at the Salon du Livre Culinaire Savoirs & Saveurs … I’m a bit ‘worried about speaking in French but at least while I cook I should be able to make myself understood.

Lisa

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2013 9:05 pm

    I already have my “Cocinar con el Lavavajillas” and I’d love to have ““Cozinhando sem desperdício” in English or Spanish too.😀

  2. Sofia permalink
    September 13, 2013 7:53 pm

    Hey! I’ve recently discover your book. I’ll buy it for sure! But i have a small question. I’m a jam fan so I wondered if you tried doing it in the dishwasher machine.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

